Teacher Eligibility Test: CTET, State TET Dates, Syllabus, Question Papers

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) is an eligibility test for the appointment as a teacher for the classes I to VIII. The National Council of Teacher Education (NCTE) laid down minimum qualifications for a person to be eligible for appointment as a teacher in classes I to VIII.

Teacher Eligibiltiy Test

One of the essential qualifications is Teacher Eligibility Test which will be conducted by the appropriate government according to the guidelines issued by NCTE.

There are two types of TET, Central TET (CTET) and State TET. CTET ensure the eligibility for the central schools whereas State TET ensure the eligibility for the particular state for which you have qualified. For Example: If you had qualified the Uttar Pradesh TET then you are eligible for the state schools in the Uttar Pradesh.

Teacher Eligibility Test Central/State Wise

Here CTET/State wise TET full information is given. You can check exam dates, availability of application form, eligibility criteria, exam pattern, syllabus, answer keys and result of the latest exam. For check full information visit corresponding TET link to your respective State.

CTET/TET State Wise
Sr No State TET Exam
0. Central TET CTET
1. Andhra Pradesh AP TET
2. Arunachal Pradesh TET
3. Assam Assam TET
4. Bihar  Bihar TET
5. Chhattisgarh CG TET  
6. Goa Goa TET
7. Gujarat Gujarat TET
8. Haryana HTET
9. Himachal Pradesh HP TET
10. Jammu & Kashmir JK TET
11. Jharkhand JAC TET
12. Karnatka KAR TET
13. Kerala KTET
14. Madhya Pradesh MP TET
15. Maharashtra Maha TET
16. Manipur Manipur TET
17. Meghalaya Meghalaya TET
18. Mizoram MTET
19. Nagaland Nagaland TET
20. Odisha OTET
21. Punjab PSTET
22. Rajasthan RTET
23. Sikkim Sikkim TET
24. Tamil Nadu TNTET
25. Telangana TS TET
26. Tripura Tripura TET
27. Uttrakhand Uttra TET
28. Uttar Pradesh UPTET
29. West Bengal WB TET

We hope that you will definitely pass the teacher eligibility test. Prepare yourself according to syllabus, practice old question papers and follow best books for preparation.


Trending Posts

HPSSSB Hamirpur Exam Dates 2018 for Written Test: Check Here

HPSSSB Hamirpur Latest Vacancy 2018-19: 1089 Posts Apply Now

Prerana Scholarship Odisha 2018: Apply, Dates, Eligibility, Amount